Washington, don’t tread on me. Americans deserve the truth

Foreword: It can be assumed that there is a growing sense of distate among the American populace when it comes to the political situation in our beloved country. And while James Callender, one of Thomas Jefferson’s agents, may have declared John Adams, to be a “hideous hermaphroditical character, which has neither the force of a man, nor the gentleness and sensibility of a woman.” – HBR, it does not mean that we cannot expect better of our political leaders today, or at least from our elected officials to both houses of government. 

And while Abraham Lincoln may have held a different context when he said “A house divided against itself cannot stand”, it still rings just as true today.

Our house is divided, it is in fact split down the middle. And when our elected officials fail to act to preserve those constitutional laws that made this country what it is today, it comes down then to us, the citizens, to stand up, and fight for our constitutional rights.

In the coming weeks and months, and perhaps even afterwords, I will seek to present to you and anyone you care to share with, non-partisan, factually driven, whole stories of what the political elite has conveniently kept away from the eyes of the American populace. All information included in these posts will be backed up, links included for you verify, and make your own decisions. It is not the job of the media to sway the public, but to inform, and they are as guilty as the politicos in creating the system in which we live today.

For those who know me, I’ve been dabbling with starting something like this for a while, and while I’ve typically refrained for various personal reasons, I also believe I’ve reached my tipping point, as I assume many Americans have, or are close to.

I no longer believe in the power of our elected officials to do what’s best us the citizen’s of this country. I no longer believe in the election process of our nation’s highest standing public official, and I no longer believe in the just representation of constituents in both houses of government.

I do believe however, in us, in Americans, as different each as the stars in the sky, and I believe in our drive, prowess, individuality, and innovation.

In short I believe in America, and hope you do to.

So please do what you can, share, talk, learn, and educate yourselves and others about what is really happening. This is my 2c, by all means, help chip in.

– Jacek

Leave a Reply

